

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission announces that the Council of Ministers, following the recommendation of the Minister of Finance, has completed the process of appointing the new Board of the Commission.

The new Members of the Board are:

- Mrs Demetra Kalogerou Antoniadou– Chairman
- Mr Andreas Andreou Vice-Chairman
- Mr Christos Vakis Member
- Mr Andreas Christodoulou Member
- Mr Euripides Polykarpou Member

Mrs Elena Gregoriadou, appointed by the Governor of the Central Bank of Cyprus, will continue acting as its representative.

Nicosia, 29 September 2011