

30 January 2024

CYSEC Board Decision

Announcement date:	30.01.2024	Board decision date:	23.10.2023	
Regarding:	Directors of the Cyprus Trading Corporation Plc			
Legislation:	The Transparency Requirements (Transferable Securities Admitted to			
	Trading on a Regulated Market) Law			
Subject:	Settlement			
Judicial Review:	N/A	Judicial Review Ruling:	N/A	

The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission ("CySEC") would like to note the following:

CySEC, under article 37(4) of the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission Law of 2009, has the power to reach a settlement for any violation or possible violation, act or omission for which there is reasonable ground to believe that it took place in violation of the provisions of CySEC's supervised legislation.

A settlement has been reached with **Directors of the issuer Cyprus Trading Corporation Plc** (the "Company") regarding the possibility of being personally liable for the non-publication of the Annual Financial Report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020 in accordance with article 9 of the Transparency Requirements (Securities admitted to trading on a regulated market) Law (the "Law") within the deadline set by the Law, that is, in this case by 5th May 2021, and subsequently. It is noted that the Company published its Annual Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2020, on 23rd of February 2023.

The settlement reached for the personal liability that possibly arises, concerns the payment of an amount by each Director of the Company as follows, who was a member of the Board of Directors at the time the Company had to make public its Annual Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2020 and/or subsequently where there was a continuation of the omission on its part:

	Name	Position at the material time	<u>Amount</u>
1.	Mr. Demetris Demetriou	Chairman – Non-executive Director and member of the Audit Committee	€7.000
2.	Mrs. Eleni Shacola	Executive Director	€7.000
3.	Mrs. Chrystalleni Shacola	Executive Director	€7.000
4.	Mr. Christakis Charalampous	Executive Director	€7.000
5.	Mr. George Louca	Executive Director	€7.000
6.	Mr. Menelaos Shacolas Non-executive Director and member of the Audit Committee		€5.000
7.	Mr. Stefos Stefanides	Non-executive Director and member of the Audit Committee	
8.	Mr. Antonis Ayiomamitis Executive Director		€3.000
9.	Mr. Nicolas Wilson	Executive Director	€3.000
10.	Mr. George Kozakos	Non-executive Director	€1.000
11.	Mr. Nicolas Kyprianou Shacolas	Non-executive Director	€1.000

The Directors have already paid the above amounts.

It is noted that all amounts payable from settlement agreements are considered revenue (income) of the Treasury of the Republic and do not constitute income of CySEC.